CCBGlogo-50 (24K)
CCBGheader (3K)
Formerly Abertillery & District Wheelers Established 1945
jennecca (11K)

Thursday 10 Series #3 results

Posted on: 22nd-April-2010 by Martin

A fine spring evening drew out the masses, with fourteen riders taking advantage of the good conditions to record some fast times. Quickest rider on the night was the current course record holder Andy Butcher (Cwmcarn Paragon) who recorded the fastest ride of the series so far with an excellent 22m 48s. Last weeks winner and Cwmcarn Paragon teamate, Wayne Dudley took second place with 23m 42s. The top three was rounded out by Pontypool RCCs Tommy Lawrence with a 23m 48s

  1. A Butcher 22-48
  2. W Dudley 23-42
  3. R Lawrence 23-48
  4. M Latewood 23-58
  5. I Davies 24-00
  6. G Chislett 24-17
  7. G Giles 24-41
  8. D Preece 25-18
  9. S Reynolds 25-54
  10. S Inch 26-01
  11. D Evans 27-37
  12. B Phillips 28-05
  13. P Kirby 28-31
  14. K Thomas 29-17

The series continues throughout the summer and next weeks event will start at 6-30pm.

Everybody Welcome, You Dont Have To Be A Member To Take Part.