CCBGlogo-50 (24K)
CCBGheader (3K)
Formerly Abertillery & District Wheelers Established 1945
jennecca (11K)

Thursday 10 #2 Results

Posted on: 15th-April-2010 by Martin

The second round of the Thursday 10 series drew another good turnout of riders. The sunny spring weather did little to help the riders, with the fast straight down to Pontypool suffering from a stiff cross wind that slowed the competitiors down and stopped some fast times from being recorded. Despite the conditions, the previous course record holder Wayne Dudley (Cwmcarn Paragon CC) managed to power himself around in a fine time of 23m 42s to take the win. Second place went to last weeks winner Kevin Jones (M&D Cycles) with a 24m 11s ride and the final place on the podium was taken by Tommy Lawrence (Pontypool RCC) with 24m 19s.

  1. W Dudley    23-42
  2. K Jones       24-11
  3. R Lawrence 24-19
  4. C Jones  24-55
  5. M Latewood 24-56
  6. G Chislett  25-55
  7. D Preece  26-46
  8. A Hudson  26-59
  9. J Heaton 27-57
  10. D Evans  28-11
  11. M Chard  28-32

The series continues throughout the summer and next weeks event will start at 6-30pm.

Everybody Welcome, You Dont Have To Be A Member To Take Part.