CCBGlogo-50 (24K)
CCBGheader (3K)
Formerly Abertillery & District Wheelers Established 1945
jennecca (11K)

Club 25 R25/20 - Results

Posted on: 22nd-April-2012 by Martin

A sizeable field of local riders for the first club 25 of 2012. Andy Butcher (Cwmcarn Paragon), riding on his road bike, produced the quickest time of the day with a respectable 58m 22s. The only other rider to break below the hour mark was Tommy Lawrence (Pontypool RCC) with 59m 37s. Rounding out the podium and first club member home was Clint Evans (CC Blaenau Gwent) who just missed going under by 21 seconds. The unluckiest rider of the day was Kevin Jones (M&D Cycles) who slipped on a wet manhole cover and totally detroyed the front wheel of his bike, luckily Kevin only sustained minor grazing!

2-up TT

  1. G Jones & A Morgan 1-1-30


  1. A Butcher 58-22
  2. T Lawrence 59-37
  3. C Evans 1-0-21
  4. I Davies 1-0-53
  5. P Harris 1-1-01
  6. M Latewood 1-2-33
  7. T Hudson 1-2-40
  8. N Richards 1-3-08
  9. P Chick 1-3-10
  10. J Ford 1-9-17
  11. D Evans 1-19-09
  12. M Smith 1-20-58
  13. K Jones DNF

The next club 25 will be on May  20th @10am on the R25/7a course. Everybody welcome, you don\'t need a fancy bike, pointy helmet or be a club member to ride.