CCBGlogo-50 (24K)
CCBGheader (3K)
Formerly Abertillery & District Wheelers Established 1945
jennecca (11K)

Boxing Day 8


The first (or last) racing event of the year saw eleven riders sign on to compete for the annual Graham Price Memorial plaque. The cold and crisp conditions allowed some very fast times to be recorded (helped by Des), with most riders deciding to race as a two up. The fastest recorded time was 18:52 by Ian Davies and Ross Phillips, and the best solo time was 19:57 by Mike Waters

P Hale24:31
B Fry22:36
B Phillips21:30
G Chislett & R Rowlands20:40
S Inch & N Pearce18:59
I Davies & R Phillips18:52
L Maggs & M Latewood21:58
M Waters19:57