CCBGlogo-50 (24K)
CCBGheader (3K)
Formerly Abertillery & District Wheelers Established 1945
jennecca (11K)

Welsh Cyclo-Cross League Round 1 Newport


The first round of the Welsh cyclo-cross league was held in warm and dry condiditons which contributed to a large turnout of riders. The fast and technical course around the velodrome caused more than a view riders to suffer mechanical failures, most of them on the warm up lap. Ben Dale of Climb on bikes RT won the senior event, with Tony Hudson being the first Wheeler over the finish line.

Gareth Chislett was the next Wheeler home, only being passed by Tony on the final few laps after a storming start.

Martin Latewood DNF'd after spraining his ankle

18Tony Hudson
20Gareth Chislett
DNFMartin Latewood


DSCF0001 (26K) DSCF0002 (26K) DSCF0003 (29K) DSCF0004 (26K)